Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar

Card of the Week
Elemental HERO Shadow Mist


i have question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

i have question

Post by shark126999 on Fri Jun 27, 2014 2:20 pm

question: if i destroy ice hand and my opponent summons fire hand then if i active card like solemn warning on summon fire hand does my opponent still gets fire hand´s effect?
avatar
shark126999

Posts : 20
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-22

Back to top Go down

Re: i have question

Post by patrick1324 on Sat Jul 12, 2014 12:53 pm

nice question^^

When a monster would be Summoned, OR when a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster(s): Pay 2000 Life Points; negate the Summon or activation, and if you do, destroy that card.

this is solemn warning effect.

if you destroy ice hand and let him activate effect to destroy and special summon one fire hand, then you CANNOT activate solemn warning because fire hand is summon when effect resolution, solemn warning cannot interface effect resolution and break the chain rule game mechanic.

solemn warning have 2 effect, you can use second effect too^^

if you destroy opponent's ice hand, when he try to activate effect, you can activate solemn warning to negate opponent effect activation, then he not longer can destroy one spell/trap and summon fire hand, so should be work like this^^

patrick1324

Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-13

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum